• Officials & Departments
  • Online Services
  • Courts & Sheriff
  • County Parks
  • Property Resources
  • Documents Forms

Community Mental Health of Ottawa County

NEW! Stay Connected with Ottawa County!

Sign up for emails or text alerts and receive updates from Ottawa County or to get access to your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

  • If you, or someone you know, is in a mental health crisis please call our Helpline at 866-512-4357.

    You can contact the Crisis Center/Helpline for reasons such as:

    • Suicidal Thoughts
    • Information on Suicide
    • Information on Mental Health/Illness
    • Substance Abuse/Addiction
    • To Help a Friend or Loved One
    *If the person is a danger to themselves or others contact 911 for assistance. If you are not in crisis and are looking to access mental health services for yourself or someone you know please contact the Access Center at 877-588-4357 or TTY 616-494-5508.


    Are you in crisis?


Community Mental Health (CMH) is a public provider of services for people with developmental disabilities and/or serious mental illness.Our programs and activities are governed by a Board of Directors.Our services are available to residents of Ottawa County who have Medicaid or are uninsured, and who are eligible for services as defined by the Michigan Mental Health Code. We are CARF accredited for 12 programs.


News & Events

Community Forum Budget Advocacy Talking Points
Legislator Contact Information
Lakeshore Regional Partners
Support Needs Worksheet
LRP Worksheet Guide
Excellence in
Mental Health Act
Healthy Michigan Plan MentalHealth.gov:
Lets Talk About It

Help for teens and
young adults suffering
from mental illness.
A Landmark for
Mental Health Care

As published in
The Holland Sentinel
October 29, 2013
Intensity Scale

» FAQs
» Brochure
» Assessment
Home & Community Based Ruling
» Outline
» FAQs
» Presentation


Video: I Had a Black dog, His Name was Depression

Administrative Office

12265 James Street
Holland, MI 49424
Phone: (616) 392-1873
Monday - Friday:
8:00am - 5:00pm
Lynne Doyle
Executive Director
Briana Fowler
Recipient Rights Officer