Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Ottawa County Groundwater Board

The Ottawa County Groundwater Board is responsible for making policy recommendations and developing regulatory standards for various groundwater initiatives within the scope of the County's current legislative authority. It is comprised of 17 members that are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. Members of this Board serve 3-year terms and meet as needed at the Ottawa County Fillmore Street complex. If you are interested in learning more about the Ottawa County Groundwater Board, please contact Paul Sachs at, or 616-738-4852.


Megan Boos, Ag/Conservation Technical Assistance (BC) - 12/31/2023
Jerry Geertman, Agricultural Sector (BC) - 12/31/2025
John Truscott, At Large (BC) - 12/31/2024
Dave Kraker, At Large (BC) - 12/31/2024
Roger Belknap, County Commissioner (BC)
Sylvia Rhodea, County Commissioner (BC)
Travis Williams, Environmental/Conservation Education (BC) - 12/31/2023
Angela Brown, K-12 Administration (BC) - 12/31/2023
Dale Buist, Local Business/Agriculture (BC) - 12/31/2024
Adam Elenbaas, Local Unit of Government (BC) - 12/31/2023
Dale Zahn, Real Estate/Development (BC) - 12/31/2024
Alan Steinman, Scientific Community (BC) - 12/31/2023
John Yellich, Scientific Community (BC) - 12/31/2024
Patrick Staskiewicz, Utilities/Engineering (BC) - 12/31/2024
Henry J Werksma, Utilities/Engineering (BC) - 12/31/2025
Steve Hecksel, Well Drilling (BC) - 12/31/2023

For additional information about the Ottawa County Groundwater Board, please contact Pam VandenHeuvel.