Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Land Bank Authority

To acquire, hold, improve and return to the tax rolls land within its jurisdiction. Property can come from tax-foreclosed property, purchases from HUD, gifts from people, an agreement with a developer, and more. The goal is to take acquired property and do something with it that results in the community being enhanced. The responsibilities consist of directing all decisions regarding the Authority including property, finances and staffing.


Dale C Wyngarden , Citizen Ottawa County (BC)
Randall Meppelink, County Commissioner (BC)
Amanda Price, County Treasurer (EO)
John Shay, OC Administrator or Designate (A)
Daniel Strikwerda, OC City/Village Representative
Timothy P Maday, OC City/Village Representative
Amanda Murray, Representative OC Econ. Dev. Corp.
Vince Bush, Township Representative
Thomas W Oonk, Township Representative

For additional information about the Land Bank Authority, please contact Amanda Price.