MiOttawa Banner Online Service Center
Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Ottawa County Agricultural Preservation Board

The Ottawa County Agricultural Preservation Board is responsible for overseeing and administering the Purchase and Development Rights (PDR) program which includes establishing selection criteria for ranking and prioritization of landowner PDR applications, negotiating pricing with property owners, providing recommendations to the County Board, monitoring PDR restrictions, and authorizing negotiations for conservation easement purposes. This board is authorized by the Farmland and Open Space Preservation Act. It is comprised of 7 members and one student ad-hoc seat that are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. Members of this board serve 2-year terms and meet monthly at the Ottawa County Fillmore Street complex. If you are interested in learning more about the Agricultural Preservation Board, please contact Julie Lamer at jlamer@miottawa.org, or 616-738-4615.


Nathan Pyle, Agricultural (BC) - 12/31/2026
Paul Windemuller, Agricultural (BC) - 12/31/2025
Michael Bronkema, Agricultural (BC) - 12/31/2024
Allison Miedema, County Commissioner (BC)
Kelly Goward, Local Conservation (BC) - 12/31/2024
Josh J Hucul, Real Estate/Land Development (BC) - 12/31/2025
Lukas E Hill, Township Government (BC) - 12/31/2025

For additional information about the Ottawa County Agricultural Preservation Board, please contact Julie Lamer.