MiOttawa Banner Online Service Center
Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Ottawa County Community Mental Health Board

The Ottawa County Community Mental Health (CMH) Board is a policy governance board responsible for establishing policies and providing strategic and visionary leadership to the organization. This board is required pursuant to Section 226 of the Mental Health Code. It is comprised of 12 members including County Commissioners, CMH consumers and family members, and members of the general public, all of which are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Members of this board serve 3-year terms and meet every 4th Friday of the month at 9:00am at the Fillmore St. Complex, 12220 Fillmore St. West Olive. Members must attend the monthly CMH Board of Directors meeting and may be required to attend ad-hoc meetings as needed. If you are interested in learning more about the Board, contact CMH.


Gretchen Cosby, County Commissioner (BC)
Sylvia Rhodea, County Commissioner (BC)
Kendra Wenzel, County Commissioner (BC) - 12/31/2024
Stephen Rockman, Family Member (BC) - 03/31/2027
Thomas Edward Bird, Family Member (BC) - 03/31/2027
Donna Jean Bunce, General Public (BC) - 03/31/2026
David R Parnin, General Public (BC) - 03/31/2025
Chris Kleinjans, General Public (BC) - 03/31/2025
Beth J VanHoven, General Public (BC) - 03/31/2027
Robin Wick, Primary Consumer (BC) - 03/31/2026
Steven Savage, Primary Consumer (BC) - 03/31/2027

For additional information about the Ottawa County Community Mental Health Board, please contact Michael Brashears.