MiOttawa Banner Online Service Center
Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Ottawa County Housing Commission

The Ottawa County Housing Commission is responsible for working cooperatively with federal, state, and local governments to address the housing needs of the citizens of Ottawa County. This Commission is authorized by state statute MCL Section 125.653(3)(d). It is comprised of 5 members that are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. Members of this Commission serve 5-year terms, and meet monthly or quarterly, as needed at the Ottawa County Fillmore Street complex. If you are interested in learning more about the Ottawa County Housing Commission, please contact Paul Sachs at plan@miottawa.org, or 616-738-4852.


Klynt Marcusse, Member (BC) - 12/31/2028
Jared Schuitema, Member (BC) - 12/31/2024
Holly R Cole, Member (BC) - 12/31/2025
Jon Anderson, Member (BC) - 12/31/2027
Patrick Halsey Harmon, Member (BC) - 12/31/2026

For additional information about the Ottawa County Housing Commission, please contact Pam VanderMolen.